Skip to main content

Hall of Fame Inductees

View Interactive CareerTech Hall of Fame Gallery. You will need to set your browser to view in full screen.


Kent Boggs, retired executive secretary of the Oklahoma FFA Association and as a staff member in the ag ed division of Oklahoma CareerTech
Carolyn Cotton, retired family and consumer sciences program specialist of Oklahoma CareerTech
Robert Funk, founder, president, and executive chairman of the board of Express Employment Professionals
Nancy Randolph-Davis, a pioneer in Oklahoma higher education and the civil rights movement
Phil Waul, retired superintendent of Central Technology Center
Greg Winters, retired superintendent of Canadian Valley Technology Center and former superintendent at both Kiamichi and Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Centers


Dr. Belinda Cole, former associate state director for career and support services of career and technology education
Dr. Fern Green-Bowling, retired equity coordinator of career and technology education
Dr. James Strate, retired superintendent of Autry Technology Center and former deputy superintendent of Great Plains Area Vocational and Technical School (now Great Plains Technology Center)
Tom Thomas, retired superintendent of Great Plains Technology Center
Joan Welborn, former owner, CEO and president of ADPC, a software development services company in Ponca City


Dr. Phil Berkenbile, retired state director of Career and Technology Education and former agricultural education instructor for Morrison Public Schools
Dean Denton, former business and information technology instructor, Broken Arrow High School and National Board Certified Instructor
Dale DeWitt, former Oklahoma Representative (District 38) and Agricultural Education Instructor, Braman High School
Bea Paul, former Job Developer, Autry Technology Center and Family and Consumer Science Instructor, Chisholm High School, Enid
Gregory Pierce, former superintendent, Pontotoc Technology Center and Coordinator of Curriculum and Instructional Materials at the Oklahoma Department of CareerTech


Harold Anglin, Northeast Technology Center superintendent, state board member
Frank Coulter, Moore Norman Technology Center superintendent
Norman Filtz, ODCTE finance director
Dr. Kay Martin, Francis Tuttle Technology Center superintendent
Dwight Stoddard, ODCTE audit manager


Henry Bellmon, Oklahoma governor and U.S. senator
Dr. Earl Cowan, Canadian Valley Technology Center superintendent
Jim E. Hamilton, state senator and representative
Dr. Vince Orza, KSBI, Oklahoma City, president and CEO


Dick Anderson, AGC of Oklahoma executive vice president
Brenda Brixey, family and consumer sciences teacher
Dr. Gene Callahan, Tulsa Technology Center superintendent
Raymond Cockrum, ODCTE agricultural education district supervisor
Clovis Weatherford, Tri County Technology Center superintendent


Charlotte Edwards, Oklahoma ACTE executive director
Ted V. Fisher, state senator
Mike Stephens, agricultural education teacher and FFA adviser
Ron Wilkerson, ODCTE chief communications officer
Elmer L. “Tex” Williamson, student services specialist


RL Beaty, ODCTE chief of staff
Ann Benson, ODCTE director
Sam Combs, Retired Educators for Agriculture Programs co-founder
Chuck Hopkins, ODCTE assistant director
Frosty Troy, The Oklahoma Observer editor


Arthur Foster, community banker
Dr. Clyde Knight, Oklahoma State University trade and industrial education professor
DeAnn Pence, vocational family and consumer sciences instructor
Dr. J.W. Weatherford, University of Central Oklahoma vocational teacher education professor


Gus Friedemann, Stillwater High School distributive education instructor
Ruth Killough, Mid-Del Technology Center LPN instructor
Roy Peters Jr., ODCTE director
Bill Powers, Kiamichi Technology Center superintendent
Jean Robertson, Pryor Junior High family and consumer sciences instructor
Wes Watkins, U.S. representative


John Hopper, Central Technology Center superintendent
Dale Hughey, ODCTE
Dr. Joe Lemley, Tulsa Technology Center superintendent
Wayne Miller, Oklahoma State University-Okmulgee director
Marvin Stokes, Byng Public Schools superintendent
Vic Van Hook, ODCTE deputy director


Dr. Roy Ayres, ODCTE trade and industrial education state supervisor
Ted Best, DECA state adviser
Dr. Bob Brown, Central State University professor
Dr. Willa Combs, Langston University professor and chair
Doctor Coaken Jones, National New Farmers of America adviser
Ernest Muncrief, Marlow Public Schools agricultural education instructor


Jess Banks, ODCTE Employment and Training Division state coordinator
Edna Crow, ODCTE family and consumer sciences district supervisor
Ralph Dreessen, ODCTE agricultural education district supervisor
Bruce Gray
, Francis Tuttle Technology Center
Hugh Lacy, ODCTE Manpower Division coordinator
Mary Randall, ODCTE Health Occupations Division coordinator


Larry Hansen, ODCTE assistant director
Bill Harrison, Oklahoma ACTE director
Don Ramsey, Blue and Gold Sausage Co. owner
May Rollow, family and consumer sciences state supervisor


Dr. Arch Alexander, ODCTE deputy director
M. J. DeBenning, distributive education supporter, Oklahoma State University assistant professor
Dick Fisher, chartered Cushing FFA chapter
Dr. Lucille Patton, Central State University Special College of Arts and Sciences dean


Dewey Bartlett, Oklahoma governor, instrumental in creation of CareerTech System
Otha Grimes, polled Hereford industry
Caroline Hughes, appointed to National Advisory Council on Vocational Education
Byrle Killian, OSU and A&M Colleges regent, agriculture education state supervisor
George Nigh, Oklahoma governor
Lela O’Toole
, Oklahoma State University College of Home Economics dean
J.B. Perky, ODCTE director
Robert Price, Oklahoma State University agriculture education dean
Roy Stewart, author of Country Boy column, Oklahoma National Guard colonel
Dr. Francis Tuttle, ODCTE director

Last Modified on Jan 30, 2024