Skip to main content


Oklahoma Agricultural Education Teachers Association.

Upcoming Events

Spotlight Award Application


OAETA Members Children Scholarship

OAETA Award Applications

Refer to the NAAE applications as guidelines for OAETA awards. Please complete the desired award application and submit a printed copy to the OAETA office (Do NOT upload your application to NAAE at this time).  Must be in the office on or before April 1, 2024. State level winners will be required to upload your application online to the NAAE site by May 15, 2024.

How do I log in?

When you click "click here to complete your online application," you will be prompted to log in to the website. If you have never logged in before or don't remember your password, click the "Can't Access Account?" link and follow the instructions to reset or set up your password. *Note - you must use the email address we have on file with your membership record.

If you still have problems logging in, please call the NAAE office at 1-800-509-0204. The NAAE office is open from 8am until 5pm eastern time, Monday-Friday.

Can I fill out more than one award online?

It is possible to submit multiple NAAE awards and to have multiple award applications in progress at the same time. Simply choose the application you want to work on from the drop-down list or the page. Just be sure to hit the save button on the application you’re working on before you move to a different application.

Working on an award over multiple sessions

Because the awards forms are associated with your profile, you can partially complete an awards application, save it, log out, and log back in later to complete the form. The items you have attached to the application and the fields you have filled out will be saved.

You can have multiple awards in progress at the same time, and work on those awards over an extended period of time.

Award Application Areas  ( )

  • Outstanding Teacher
  • Outstanding Young Member
  • Turn The Key
  • Outstanding Secondary Program
  • Outstanding Post-Secondary Program
  • Ideas Unlimited
  • Teacher Mentor

The following applications are State Applications and should be filed in the OAETA office by July 1. Winners will be recognized at Summer Conference

2023 OAETA Award Applicant Winners

Outstanding Teacher by Area

Central: Jeremy Schmidt- Edmond

Northeast: Kadie Smith-Oologah

Northwest:  Keith Dillingham- Drummond


Southwest:  Emily Schmidt- Chickasha

Overall Winner: Kadie Smith- Oologah

Outstanding Early Career Teacher: Randy Bean- Strother

Outstanding Middle/Secondary Ag Ed Program:  Allen

Ideas Unlimited: Jordan Miller- Shawnee

Teacher Mentor: Melinda Tague- Washington

Turn the Key: Cody Dean- Edmond

Ag-Ed Teacher Hall-of Fame:

Outstanding Service Citation: M.L Lockwood- Roland

Lifetime Achievement: Randy Nation- Alva



Last Modified on Sep 08, 2023
Back to Top