Skip to main content

Library: Policy

340:100-6-13. Inspections

Revised 9-15-23

(a) Each group home must be inspected at least annually by a duly appointed representative of Oklahoma Human Services (OKDHS).  At least one inspection per group home must be unannounced.

(b) Any holder of or applicant for a license or contract is deemed to have given consent to any authorized employee or agent of OKDHS to enter and inspect the home.

(c) The provider receives results of the inspection and corrects identified concerns per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:100-3-27.1.

(d) OKDHS may revoke, deny, or refuse to renew any group home license found in violation of Section 1430.1 et seq. of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes (10 O.S. § 1430.1 et seq.), Group Homes for Persons with Developmental or Physical Disabilities Act, or OKDHS rules.(e) Per 10 O.S. § 1430.32, any person OKDHS determines to have violated any provision of 10 O.S. § 1430.1 et seq. or any OKDHS rule or court order issued pursuant thereto may be liable for an administrative penalty of not more than $100 for each day the violation continues.  The maximum administrative penalty may not exceed $10,000 for any related series of violations.

(f) OKDHS may:

(1) withhold payments due for group home services until corrections are made or OKDHS approves a plan of correction for all deficiencies; or

(2) initiate other action per OAC 340:100-3-27.2.