Skip to main content

The OHIP Team

The OHIP Team is comprised of representatives from various organizations that have demonstrated a commitment to the OHIP’s vision, mission and values. Informed participants, continued active participation, and consistent representation are equally vital for continuity and success during the development and implementation of the OHIP. OHIP Team members provide the foundation for the development of the OHIP and serve in leadership roles during implementation. 


The OHIP Team will provide leadership, guidance, and decision making for the OHIP; serve as an advisory committee; contribute resources to further the mission of the OHIP; promote public health policy that aligns with the OHIP; and communicate information to the agencies, organizations, or groups they represent. Additionally, the OHIP Team may develop work groups as needed to address the flagship issues and health systems of the OHIP. The members of the OHIP Team are as follows:

  • Oklahoma Secretary of Health and Human Services
  • Commissioner of Health
  • President of the Oklahoma State Board of Health
  • Director of the Oklahoma City-County Health Department (OCCHD)
  • Chair of the Board of the OCCHD
  • Director of the Tulsa Health Department (THD)
  • Chair, Board of Health, THD
  • Dean, College of Public Health, The University of Oklahoma
  • Executive Director, Office of Juvenile Affairs
  • Senator, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Representative, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma
  • President, Oklahoma Hospital Association
  • Vice President of Government Affairs, State Chamber of Oklahoma
  • Chair, Oklahoma Health Equity Campaign
  • Professor of Pediatrics and Neonatal Medicine, OU Department of Pediatrics
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Healthcare Authority
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Primary Care Association
  • Director of Legislative Services, Integris Health
  • Executive Director, Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency
  • Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
  • Deputy Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
  • Deputy Commissioner, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Executive Director, Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic
  • Chair, Southern Plains Intertribal Health Board
  • Chair, Oklahoma Turning Point Council
  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Member of the Oklahoma Municipal League Board of Directors
  • Member of the InterFaith Alliance Board of Directors

 Click here for the full OHIP Charter.

PHB seal
Back to Top