

Alzheimer's-Dementia Disclosure Act Advisory Council Special Meeting November 30, 2021 at 1:30 pm

Location: Oklahoma State Department of Health 123 Robert S. Kerr Ave., 28th Floor, Room 6 Oklahoma City, OK 73102

Meeting Minutes

The Alzheimer's-Dementia Disclosure Act Advisory Council meeting notice for the November 30, 2021 special meeting was filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State (SOS) at the following link, www.sos.state.ok.us/meetings.htm.

The agenda for this special meeting was distributed and was posted in the OSDH building lobby entrance Monday, November 29, 2021.

1. Call to Order

Espaniola Bowen, Director of Health Resources Development Service, called the meeting to order at 1:43 pm.

2. Roll Call

- Mia Ledet called roll. The following members were present when roll was called: Mary Brinkley, Mike Charboneau, Denise Hawkins, Sheree Martin, Annette Mays, Lisa Molinskey, and Dr. Germaine Odenheimer.
- The following member was absent: Melissa Holland.

3. Oklahoma Open Meeting Act Review

John Clark, JD, presented a. Title 25, Oklahoma Statues 301-314 and provided an overview to the advisory council of the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

4. House Bill No. 1794

House Bill No. 1794, the *Alzheimer's Disease Dementia and Other Forms of Dementia Special Care Disclosure Act*, was provided to the council for review.

5. Nomination and Election of Officers

 Mary Brinkley made the motion to elect Denise Hawkins as chair and Annette Mays seconded the motion. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays
Mary Brinkley	
Mike Charboneau	
Denise Hawkins	
Sheree Martin	



Annette Mays	
Lisa Molinsky	
Dr. Germaine Odenheimer	

- Melissa Holland arrived at the meeting at 1:48 pm.
- Denise Hawkins made the motion to elect Lisa Molinsky as vice chair and Sheree Martin seconded and the motion. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays
Mary Brinkley	
Mike Charboneau	
Denise Hawkins	
Melissa Holland	
Sheree Martin	
Annette Mays	
Lisa Molinsky	
Dr. Germaine Odenheimer	

 A call to elect a secretary was made. The council requested a definition of the position duties and John Clark explained. Lisa Molinsky made the motion to elect Sheree Martin as secretary and Mary Brinkley seconded the motion. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays
Mary Brinkley	
Mike Charboneau	
Denise Hawkins	
Melissa Holland	
Sheree Martin	
Annette Mays	
Lisa Molinsky	
Dr. Germaine Odenheimer	

6. Alzheimer's Disease or Related Disorders Special Care Disclosure Form

The Alzheimer's Disease or Related Disorders Special Care Disclosure Form was provided to the council to review. Mary Brinkley stated getting the form condensed and to match up with legislation should be the main focus of the council. Lisa Molinsky stated if there are any changes in the rules they need to run concurrently with each other.

7. Oklahoma Administrative Code, Title 310, Chapter 673 - Alzheimer's Disease Special Care Disclosure Rules



John Clark provided the *Oklahoma Administrative Code, Title 310, Chapter 673 - Alzheimer's Disease Special Care Disclosure Rules.* Mr. Clark advised the council when they make changes to the form, those changes can be made to it instantly. Lisa Molinsky asked if the advisory council voted on changes that required applicants to provide additional materials with their form, would the council be waiting to provide notice to them? Dr. LaTrina Frazier, Assistant Commissioner, answered that the state would have to allow the applicants time to gain compliance with the new recommendations.

8. Introduction of Council Members

Mike Charboneau requested the council members introduce themselves and their background. The council members introduced themselves and explained their experiences with Alzheimer's disease and dementia care.

9. Approval of 2022 Future Meeting Dates

Council members discussed the schedule for 2022 meetings.

Date	Time
January 19, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
March 16, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
May 18, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
July 20, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
September 21, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
November 16, 2022	1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

• Dr. Germain Odenheimer made the motion to approve the above meeting schedule and Annette Mays seconded the motion. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays
Mary Brinkley	
Mike Charboneau	
Denise Hawkins	
Melissa Holland	
Sheree Martin	
Annette Mays	
Lisa Molinsky	
Dr. Germaine Odenheimer	

Dr. Germaine Odenheimer left at 2:48 pm.

10. Healthy Brain Initiative Coalition

Morgan Fitzgerald explained the Healthy Brain Initiative Coalition stems from the OSDH's cooperative agreement with the CDC and is designed to bring collaboration across the state on Alzheimer's disease and dementia. Ms. Fitzgerald informed the group the



purpose of the coalition is to bring an infrastructure to Oklahoma that focuses on Alzheimer's and dementia. Ms. Fitzgerald stated the coalition is starting with redoing the state plan that ends in 2022 by meeting bimonthly to create new goals and objectives based off the Healthy Brain Initiative Roadmap Action series.

11. Public Comment

No public comments were made.

12. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 2:54 pm.