

Oklahoma State Department of Health Creating a State of Health

East Central (4) Regional Trauma Advisory Board (RTAB) REGULAR MEETING Thursday, November 16th, 2023 - 1:00 pm

Location of Meeting: Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive • Muskogee, OK 74401

The Northeast Regional Trauma Advisory Board regular meeting notice was posed on the OSDH website located at <u>https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-</u> <u>division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-4-rtab.html</u> as well as the Secretary of State's website located at <u>https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/notices/001301/0569572211210925.htm</u> on 11/14/22.

AGENDA

1.	Call to Order	Dr. James Campbell, Chair	
2.	Welcome and Introductions	Dr. James Campbell, Chair	
3.	Roll Call	Tricia Fleming, Secretary/Treasurer	
4.	Approval of Minutes – August 17th, 2023 Regular Me	eetingDr. James Campbell, Chair	
5.	ReportsEmergency Medical Services: EMS inspections, I		
	Trauma Fund, Trauma Registry and Research: Compliance, Data Accuracy and Quality		
	 Quality Improvement Committee: case reviews, trendsDr. James Campbell, Chair Regional Planning Committee: systems issues, trauma plan, resource assessment, board operations, education/training opportunitiesMark Forrest, Chair Regional Medical Response System: Healthcare coalition, healthcare plansSam Murray, Coordinator 		
6.	Stroke System of Care: OSSSAC/OSSSCAR, stroke		
7.	EMS for Children: grant and training	Sarah Connally, Grant Administrator	
8.	Business Discussion, consideration, and possible vote on future EMS training Discussion and vote in regards to the 2024 RTAB Board Members Cherokee Nation WW Hasting Muskogee County EMS Dr. James Campbell Okmulgee County EMS		
	Hillcrest Hospital Henryetta	Northeastern Health System EMS	
	Memorial Hospital of Stilwell	Cherokee Nation EMS	
	Northeastern Health System	Air-Evac EMS - Henryetta	
	Saint Francis Muskogee		
	Northeastern Health - Sequoyah		



Discussion and vote in regards to the 2024 RTAB Board Members

RPC Members	CQI Members	
Alan Adams	Dr. James Campbell	
Dr. James Campbell	Matt Young	
Kim Walton	Mike Ford	
Mark Forrest	Robert Colvin	
Mike Cates	Sommer Thompson	
Sommer Thompson	Jim Roberts	
Tricia Fleming		

- Discussion and vote for RTAB Officers for 2024;
 - A. Chair Dr. James Campbell
 - B. Vice Chair Mike Cates
 - C. Secretary Tricia Fleming
- Discussion and vote for the 2024 meeting dates, times and location
 - A. February 22, 2024 at 1:00 pm Saint Francis Muskogee
 - B. May 23, 2024 at 1:00 pm Saint Francis Muskogee
 - C. August 22, 2024 at 1:00 pm Saint Francis Muskogee
 - D. November 21, 2024 at 1:00 pm Saint Francis Muskogee
- 9. Planning discussion topics
 - RPC and RTAB goals for 2024.....Dr. James Campbell
 - Pursuit of the Optimal Behavioral Health.....Allie Friesen
- 10. New Business (for matters not reasonably anticipated 48 hours prior to the meeting)
- 11. Future meeting dates for 2023:
 - February 22, 2024, at 1:00 pm
- 12. Public Comment
- 13. Adjourn