

## Oklahoma State Department of Health Creating a State of Health

## Southwest (3) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

## **REGULAR MEETING**

Thursday, October 5, 2023 - 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: Great Plains Business Development Center• 1601 Parkridge Boulevard • Lawton, OK 73505

The Southwest Regional Trauma Advisory Board regular meeting notice was posted on the OSDH website located at <a href="https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-3-rtab.html">https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-3-rtab.html</a> on 04/04/23 as well as the Secretary of State's website located at <a href="https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/legacy/search.aspx">https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/legacy/search.aspx</a> on 10/07/23.

## Agenda

1.	Call to OrderBrad LanCaster, Chair
2.	Roll Call
3.	Introductions and AnnouncementsBrad LanCaster, Chair
4.	Approval of August 3, 2023 meeting minutesBrad LanCaster, Chair
5.	Emergency Medical Services: licensure/certification, inspections
6.	EMS for Children: grant, training
7.	Stroke System of Care: OSSSAC/OSSCAR, stroke plans, national initiatives
8.	Discussion, consideration, possible action and vote



Proposed 2024 RTAB Board Members

Hospitals – 2024	EMS Agencies – 2024
Comanche County Memorial Hospital	Kirk's Emergency Service
Duncan Regional Hospital	Comanche County Memorial Hospital EMS
Grady Memorial Hospital	Southern Oklahoma Ambulance Authority
Mercy Hospital Ardmore	Mercy Hospital Ada EMS
Mercy Hospital Ada	Chickasha Fire Department/EMS
Alliance Health Madill	Survival Flight, LLC Kiowa
Chickasaw Nation Medical Center	Grandfield Ambulance
Elkview General Hospial	Murray County EMS
Jefferson County Hospital	Medic West, LLC
Lindsay Municipal Hospital	Tillman County EMS District

• 2024 Committee Members

2024 REPC	2024 CQI
Jamie Hennessey	Ryan Sand
Brad LanCaster	David Behm
Beth Malone	Jamie Hennessee
Dan McLeod	Sandra Sand
JenaLu Simpson	Rachel Talley
Robert Stewart	Jeff Taylor
Rachel Talley	Kim Tigert
Scott Tanner	Lisa Vinson
Tyler Walters	Robert Worden
Tre McPherson	Jordan Long (pending approval)
	Kenneth Power (pending approval)
	Beth Malone (pending approval)

- 9. Planning discussion topics
  - REPC and RTAB goals for 2024
- 10. New Business (For matters not reasonably foreseen 48 hours prior to the meeting)
- 11. Future meeting dates for 2024:
  - Thursday, February 1, 2024 10:30 a.m.
  - Thursday, April 4, 2024 10:30 a.m.
  - Thursday, August 1, 2024 10:30 a.m.
  - Thursday, October 3, 2024 10:30 a.m.
- 12. Public Comment
- 13. Adjourn