DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

DRIVER COMPLIANCE DIVISION
PO BOX 11415
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73136-0415
(405) 425-2098 or (405) 425-2059

Seizure of Driver License
47 O.S. §7-605

NOTICE TO DRIVER

Department of Public Safety records indicate you have failed to comply with the Oklahoma Compulsory Insurance
Law. As aresult, your driver license has been suspended. The law enforcement officer who has given you this
notice has determined that your driver license is suspended and is seizing your driver license pursuant to state

law (47 O.S., §7-605).

Reinstatement Requirements:

Submit the following to the Department, either by mail to the address above or in person at the Department (3600
North Martin Luther King, Oklahoma City), to have your driving privileges reinstated:

1. Proof of current insurance in your name;

2. Pay statutory fees of $350.00 in the form of a cashier’s check or money order made payable to the
Department of Public Safety (each additional case will require a $275.00 fee per case);

3. Clear any other outstanding suspensions and revocations if applicable.

Processing Instructions for Law Enforcement Agency:

1. Complete this form and mail one copy to the Department of Public Safety, at the address above, along with

the seized driver license;

2. Give a copy to the driver as a receipt for seizure of the driver license;

3. Upon reinstatement of the named person, a $25.00 fee for the driver license will be paid to your agency.
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