<b>OSBCB FORM 32</b>
Revised 08/22
Page 1 of 2



\_\_/ \_\_\_\_/ \_\_\_

OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERING ADVISORY BOARD ON MASSAGE THERAPY 2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 84, Oklahoma City, OK 73107-2453 License Department 405.522.5961 • www.cosmo.ok.gov

J. KEVIN STITT

MALENA CURTSINGER Executive Director

## APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUAL MASSAGE THERAPIST LICENSE

Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence (Form 390) is part of this application and must be attached. Middle Initial \_\_\_\_\_ Last Name \_\_\_\_\_ First Name If applicable, indicate former or maiden name: Home Address \_\_\_\_\_ Apt # \_\_\_\_\_ RESIDENCE ADDRESS REQUIRED BY LAW (§59-199.3-B-3). PO BOX IS ACCEPTABLE \_\_\_\_\_\_ State \_\_\_\_\_ ZIP \_\_\_\_\_ Citv Social Security Number \_\_\_\_\_\_ Date of Birth: \_\_\_\_\_ Email Address: If employed in an Oklahoma Cosmetology or Barbering Establishment, write name and address below: Have you ever been denied issuance of a license or, pursuant to disciplinary proceedings, have you ever been refused renewal of any license by any agency in Oklahoma or in any other state or country?  $\square$  Yes  $\square$  No If Yes, attach explanation. Have you ever held a cosmetology, barber, manicurist, or facialist license in Oklahoma? 🗆 Yes 🔻 🗅 No If Yes, give details (license types, dates, names licensed Are you receiving government assistance, or are you at 140% or less of poverty level?  $\square$  Yes  $\square$  No  $\square$  If Yes, include documentation. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ Yes ☐ No If Yes, submit a certified copy of the record of the Court with this application. A felony conviction will not necessarily disqualify you from obtaining a license. FEE: Submit cashiers check or money order payable to OSBCB. PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED. ☐ Massage Therapist - \$100 Reciprocity Massage Therapist- \$115 Application must be accompanied by the following: ☐ Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence (Form 398 or 399)  $\hfill \Box$  Applicants that are **NOT** U.S. citizens must submit a copy of the front **AND** back of their Attach 2x2 Photo Here Permanent Resident card with Form 399 Tape, Do Not Staple ☐ Birth certificate, driver's license, or other government-issued identification that shows that the applicant is at least eighteen (18) years of age Photo must be newer than 1 year ☐ Proof of maintenance of current professional liability insurance for the practice of Massage Therapy (copy of policy acceptable) ☐ Certificate or transcript of completion from a state-licensed massage school with at least five hundred (500) hours of formal education in massage therapy ☐ Score report showing the applicant has passed the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx) or the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) ☐ Current criminal history background report obtained from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) that is dated within thirty (30) days from the date of application, must include name based, sex offender, and Mary Rippy Violent Offender searches ☐ Full Face Photo taken within the last year, approximately 2" X 2" Date of Photo:

## OSBCB FORM 321

Revised 08/22 Page 2 of 2

## APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUAL MASSAGE THERAPIST LICENSE – PAGE 2

## ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR RECIPROCITY

If certificate or transcript is from a school outside of Oklahoma, applicant must select the Reciprocity option. If licensed in another state,

ealed envelope or already on file with the Oklahom	ate license are not acceptable.  na State Board of Cosmetology	• •	appropriate tion in a
,	5.	License Number(s)	
APPLICAN'	T MUST COMPLETE ONE	(1) OF THE STATEMENTS BELOW	
pplicant has <b>NOT</b> pled guilty, nolo contendere, or betendere, or been convicted of any of the offenses m obtaining the license. If you have been convicted	listed below, complete Stateme	ent B. A guilty plea or conviction does not ne	cessarily disqualify the applicant
Statement A			
ony in any jurisdiction; that I have not pled guilty, r t pled guilty, nolo contendere, or been convicted or	nolo contendere, or been convi		tude in any jurisdiction; or that I ha
Statement B			
	state under nonalty	of perjury, that I <b>HAVE</b> pled guilty, nolo con	tendere or been convicted of one
ore of the following: a felony in any jurisdiction; a mostance laws in any jurisdiction. I understand that t			
colemnly swear that the foregoing statement	ts are true and correct.		
		<del></del>	
Signature of Applicant			
Subscribed and sworn before me this			
	<del> </del>		Notary Seal Here