
Mailing address: Division of Vital Records, PO Box 53551, Oklahoma City, OK 73152 
 

Requirements: 
1) This request must be completed in full.
2) Enclose a copy of a current legal photo ID  (See back for list of acceptable IDs)
3) Enclose appropriate fees
4) Parent requesting to receive a certificate must sign below
5) If submitting by mail, enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope

Division of Vital Records 
 Phone: (405) 271-4040        1000 NE 10th Street  Walk-in Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:00 

Oklahoma City, OK 73117 

Full Name at Birth: 

_________________________     _____________________________  _____________________________________ 
First (OPTIONAL)  Middle  (OPTIONAL)  Last 

Date of Birth: _____ / ______ / _____  � Female  � Male  Place of Birth: ______________________ , OKLAHOMA
 Month  Day  Year  City and/or County 

Full Name of Father: ____________________    ________________________ _______________________ 
First  Middle  Last 

Full MAIDEN Name of Mother: _________________  ________________  ________________________________ 
 First  Middle  Last Name prior to first marriage 

Current Address (REQUIRED):

Name ___________________________________________________________       Daytime Telephone Number: (________) _______ - ________________ 

Street Address _______________________________________________Apt _______       City, State and Zip ______________________________________ 

 By signing below, I declare that all information provided on this request is true and correct.

 Parent Signature: ___________________________________________________  Date Signed: _________________________________ 
 (Request will not be processed without the signature of the parent and established eligibility.) 

Stillbirth Certificate Request 
(Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillbirth) 

   Fees 
A fee is to be paid for a search of the files or records, even when no copy is available. Search fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.

_______  Number of Certified copies of Stillbirth certificate requested ($15 each and includes search fee) 

_______  Number of Memorial copies of Certificate of Birth Resulting in a Stillbirth* requested ($15 each and includes search fee) 
*This certificate shall not be used as evidence of live birth or for identification purposes

_______  Total Amount enclosed  Make checks payable to OSDH. Do not send cash by mail.

OFFICE USE ONLY 
      Mail                  Issuance   Front Desk 

Reviewed by: ____________________ Copies Issued: ____________________________  Clerk: ______________________________ 
Date: ________ / _______  / ________  Date Completed: _______ / _______ / ________    Date: ______________________________ 
Fees Enclosed:  $_________________  Issued by: ________________________________ Fees Paid: $ ________________________ 

Fees Due: $ _____________________  Other: ____________________________________ Fee Type: � Check   � Cash     � MO
ID Enclosed: _____________________



Reviewed By:  Date:  

Fees Enclosed: $ Fees Due: $ 

ID Enclosed:  

Clerk:   Date:  

Fees Paid: $    Check  Cash  MO  CC

OFFICE USE ONLY

MAIL YOUR 
APPLICATION TO: Vital Records - OSDH PO BOX 248964 Oklahoma City, OK 73124-8964



Request Instruction Sheet 

In accordance with Oklahoma State Statutes, a Stillbirth (Fetal Death) certificate must be filed within three 
(3) days after the delivery for registration. The funeral director or person acting as such who first assumes
custody of a fetus shall file the fetal death certificate. In the absence of such a person, the physician or
other person in attendance at or after the delivery shall file the certificate of fetal death. He shall obtain
the personal data from the next of kin or the best-qualified person or source available. He shall complete
the certificate as to personal data and deliver the certificate to that person responsible for completing the
medical certification of cause of death within twenty-four (24) hours after delivery. The medical
certification shall be completed and signed within forty-eight (48) hours after delivery by the physician in
attendance at or after delivery, except when inquiry into the cause of death is required by Section 938 of
this title [O.S. §63.1-318]

ELIGIBILTY 
• By state law, Certificate of Birth Resulting in a Stillbirth are not open for public inspection and may
only be requested by the parent of the stillborn child. By signing the request, you are indicating that you
are the parent of record.

ACCEPTABLE PHOTO IDENTIFICATION      
Note: Send a photocopy. Do not send your original ID. Photocopies must be legible and cannot be 
expired. 
• State Issued Driver Licenses           
• State Issued Photo Identification Card
• US Passport
• Government Issued Military ID
• United States Bureau of Indian Affairs Identification card (with photo)
• Tribal Identification card by federally recognized tribes (with photo)

FEES 
Certified Stillbirth/Fetal Death Certificate....................................................................................... $ 15.00 
This certificate is a certified copy of the original Stillbirth Certificate. 

Memorial CERTIFICATE OF BIRTH RESULTING IN STILLBIRTH................................................. $ 15.00 
In accordance with the Missing Angel Act – Christopher and Kendall’s Law- this memorial certificate will 
become available November 1, 2008. It is only available to the parents of the stillborn child. This is not a 
new certificate, but is an abstract of the information recorded on the Legal Fetal Death/Stillbirth certificate 
and was designed to memorialize the stillbirth event. This certificate shall not be used as evidence of live 
birth nor for identification purposes. The Memorial Certificate is printed on an 8½ “ x 11” page with a dark 
trim, on a sea foam green background bearing a white dove. The Certificate will reflect the name, date of 
delivery, place of birth, and parent’s names. 

QUESTIONS 
If you have any questions visit our official website http://www.health.ok.gov/program/vital or call our office 
at (405) 271-4040. 

 Oklahoma gun permit 
 Pilot license 
 A non US passport and I-94 card (VISA) 
 Consular Matricula card + 1 form secondary ID 

QUESTIONS?
 

oklahoma.gov/health/vr

Lobbies are currently closed for walk-ins.  
AskVR@health.ok.gov 
405.426.8880
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